WhatsApp Expands ‘View Once’ Feature to Voice Messages Globally

WhatsApp introduced a new feature called “View Once” for photos and videos in August 2021. This feature allows users to send media that disappears after being viewed. WhatsApp is now expanding this feature to include voice messages.

The new “View Once” option for voice messages works similarly to how it does for photos and videos. When you send a voice message using this feature, the recipient can only listen to it once. After that, it cannot be played again or saved to their phone. Also, the sender can’t listen to the message again once it’s sent.

When the recipient opens a “View Once” voice message, the sender will see a label that says “Opened.” This is only if the recipient has read receipts enabled.

WhatsApp View Once Feature for Voice Messages

Here’s how you can send “View Once” voice messages on WhatsApp:

  1. Open an individual or group chat.
  2. Tap the microphone icon.
  3. Swipe up to lock the recording.
  4. Tap and hold the record button.
  5. Click the view once icon (it turns green to indicate “View Once” mode).
  6. Press the send button.

WhatsApp has added the “one time” icon for consistency with the View Once photos and videos. These voice messages, like all WhatsApp communications, are end-to-end encrypted.

The rollout of “View Once” voice messages will start globally in the next few days.

Source

YOU CAN FOLLOW US ON– Telegram, Twitter, WhatsApp, and Google News

Leave a Comment