Screen Share Warning on Google Messages: Here’s a Fix

One of my friends recently reported to me that he is getting a warning while opening any bubble message. If we talk about the warning, it says that he is sharing the screen with someone as shown in the image below:

screen sharing pop up

After that, I have checked the version of the Google Message app. The version of the app is version messages.android_20230912_01_RC01.phone_dynamic. So, as you can see in this version of 12 September 2023. After that, I updated the Google Messages app from ApkMirror. This issue occurs with those users who are using the beta version. So, if you are facing the same issue. Then, you just have to install any of the Google Messages APK which is listed below:

Note: If you still get this warning even after updating to the latest stable Google Messages app, do install the latest Google Messages Beta.

For me, after installing this latest Google Messages Beta, I haven’t gotten the screen share warning. Even though you are getting the same warning. Then, use your System Message App or Download the SMS Organizer app from the link given below:

YOU CAN FOLLOW US ON– Telegram, Twitter, WhatsApp, and Google News

Leave a Comment